Like all churches, Church of the Holy Spirit depends upon volunteers to undertake the work of ministry. Whether it be teaching Sunday School, making repairs when things get broken, working in the kitchen during an event, serving breakfast to people who are homeless, visiting someone who is hospitalized, or baking bread for Holy Communion, your gifts of time and talent make possible the ministries and programs of the church.

We rejoice in the dedicated, talented and hospitable volunteers at COHS. We are daily reminded that on our journey as followers of Jesus Christ, we do not walk the path alone, but always in the company of our brothers and sisters in Jesus Christ, sustained by the love of God through the Holy Spirit.

Ministry Teams at Church of the Holy Spirit

Acolytes: LuAnn Patrick
Addiction Recovery Advocates: Marge Hanna Zeig & Ted Olson
Adult Christian Formation: Tori Greenover & Barb Broadbent
Arts and Spirituality: Ruth Konrad
Behavioral Health Ministry Team: Ted Olson
Bird Sanctuary: James Daywitt
Buildings and Grounds: Chris Detweiler
Christian Education, Children & Youth: Angee Shelly
ENCORE: A Ministry For Seniors:Tori Greenover & Jack Anderson
Endowment Fund: Vince Czepukaitis
Eucharistic Visitors: Eric Frankhouser
Eucharistic Ministers & Lectors:
Ken Patrick
Events Committee:
Jon Gavetti
Faith Community Nursing: Maureen Higgins, RN, MSN
Finance Team: Eric Hunt, Treasurer
Flower Guild: Lynn Bingaman
Friendly VisitorsMarge Hanna Zeig
Girls Friendly Society: Amy Newman
Health & Wellness Ministry Team: Marge Hanna Zeig
Hospitality and New Member Welcome
: Kathy Clipp
Intercessory Prayers: Maureen Higgins
Meals: Eileen Pugliese
Ministers of the LiturgyBarry Norris & Ken Patrick, Vergers, LuAnn Patrick, Acolyte Mentor (Ministers of the Liturgy Schedule.)
Music Ministry: Sue Ellen Echard
Outreach Ministry: Jacque Wolfgang
Parish Nurse: Maureen Higgins, RN
Pastoral Care Team: Marge Hanna Zeig & Shirley Zagorski 
Prayer Chain: Marge Hanna Zeig
Prayer Shawl Ministry: Naomi Griffiths & Deacon Johnine Byrer
Reiki and Therapeutic Touch: Tori Greenover
Sacristy Team:
Debbie Scholl
Sign Chi Do: Marc Andonian
Spiritual Friends Meditation Group
: Hobie Simms
Stewardship Committee:Kirk Walters
Stork Ministry: Cindy Benedict
T’ai Chi & Qi Gong: Marc Andonian
Worship:The Rev. Kathryn Andonian
Yoga: Lili Walters
Youth Group: Alexandra Dadio & Richard Duesberry

Copyright © 2017 Church of the Holy Spirit. All Rights Reserved